Welcome !

The Wamboin Rural Fire Brigade is part of the Lake George Zone of the NSW Rural Fire Service.

We are a volunteer organisation that services the Wamboin, Bywong and Sutton Park communities.

Monday, December 9, 2019, 18:29
If you need information about a current fire or incident, please try these resources:

Please do not call the Wamboin Brigade Captain's mobile. In incidents, this number is used for logistical communications, (especially when radio networks are in marginal areas or congested) , organise crews and our initial and ongoing response. Calling it for general information can be disruptive to the operation of the brigade crews and allocated tasks.


Our Field Officers

  Matt O'Brien
Senior Deputy Captain
  Tim Barter
Deputy Captains
  Don Evans
    Nev Schroder  
    Dave Cochrane  
    Matt Jackson  
  Pat Barling

Our Executive

President   Chris Powell AFSM  
Vice President
  Peter Greenwood
Secretary   Kevin Rowe email
Treasurer   Nev Schroder email
Community Education   Richard Hobbs  
Support Crew   Clare Hobbs  
  Tim Barter
  Dave Cochrane
  Ian Donald
  Rod Williams

Website Built with Kopage
← Get yours now