Welcome to our brigade website!

The Wamboin Rural Fire Brigade is a volunteer organisation that services the Wamboin, Bywong and Sutton Park communities

FDI Fire Rating

Local Fire Danger

(FDI rating for: Tue 25 Sep 2018)

Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 22:06
The annual Wamboin bonfire and fireworks display is being held this coming Saturday evening, the 15th of September.
The 15th of September is also the third Saturday of the month and would normally be a training day for the brigade.
To enable as many brigade members as possible to be available to support the bonfire and fireworks, the normal 1:30pm training session has been cancelled for this month.


Our Field Officers

  Matt O'Brien
Senior Deputy Captain
  Tim Barter
Deputy Captains
  Don Evans
    Cliff Spong  
    Dave Cochrane  
    Nev Schroder  
  Geoff Foster
  Darrell Tipton

Our Executive

President   Chris Powell AFSM  
Vice President
  Peter Greenwood
Secretary   Kevin Rowe email
Treasurer   Nev Schroder email
Community Education   Richard Hobbs  
Support Crew   Clare Hobbs  
  Tim Barter
  Dave Cochrane
  Ian Donald
  Rod Williams

Website Built with Kopage
← Get yours now