Welcome to our brigade website!

The Wamboin Rural Fire Brigade is a volunteer organisation that services the Wamboin, Bywong and Sutton Park communities

Sunday, August 5, 2018, 21:43
Due to increased risks brought on by the lack of rain and the weather forecasts, the Bush Fire Danger Period, more commonly known as the Fire Season, has been brought forward to 1 September this year.

Due to the dry conditions it is possible that from 1 September permits will only be issued in limited circumstances where the material cannot be disposed of in another manner and presents a hazard if it is not removed prior to the end of the fire season.

If you do decide to have an open fire prior to 1st September, please follow the usual notification processes.

You can contact the Queanbeyan Fire Control Centre during business hours on 6128 0600 to discuss the need for a fire permit or to notify an intended burn.


Our Field Officers

  Matt O'Brien
Senior Deputy Captain
  Tim Barter
Deputy Captains
  Don Evans
    Cliff Spong  
    Dave Cochrane  
    Nev Schroder  
  Geoff Foster
  Darrell Tipton

Our Executive

President   Chris Powell AFSM  
Vice President
  Peter Greenwood
Secretary   Kevin Rowe email
Treasurer   Nev Schroder email
Community Education   Richard Hobbs  
Support Crew   Clare Hobbs  
  Tim Barter
  Dave Cochrane
  Ian Donald
  Rod Williams

Website Built with Kopage
← Get yours now