Welcome to our brigade website!

The Wamboin Rural Fire Brigade is a volunteer organisation that services the Wamboin, Bywong and Sutton Park communities

Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 10:19
Training next Tuesday evening (6 March 2018) will consist of an introduction to the operation of the new W1A plus presentations on the recommended RFS response to motor vehicle accidents and fuel in small engines.

On Saturday 10 March 2018 training will be a number of scenarios involving as many tankers as can be crewed so that we can get practice operating W1A and improving our skills with the other vehicles.

See you at 1930 on Tuesday and 1330 on Saturday at the Fire Shed.


Our Field Officers

  Matt O'Brien
Senior Deputy Captain
  Tim Barter
Deputy Captains
  Don Evans
    Cliff Spong  
    Dave Cochrane  
    Nev Schroder  
  Geoff Foster
  Darrell Tipton

Our Executive

President   Chris Powell AFSM  
Vice President
  Peter Greenwood
Secretary   Kevin Rowe email
Treasurer   Nev Schroder email
Community Education   Richard Hobbs  
Support Crew   Clare Hobbs  
  Tim Barter
  Cliff Spong
  Jane O'Brien
  Rod Williams

Website Built with Kopage
← Get yours now